elenahpowell

Only 3 things left to do…

In Collections, Rambling on January 28, 2012 at 4:11 pm

I’m really close to finishing off my photography coursework (it’s worth 30% of my overall A level grade), I’m hoping to finish it on Monday…even though it’s due in on Wednesday. Perhaps it’s more out of defiance than anything – I finished early last year and I’m going to do it again this year (okay, I was a total of five days early last year and only two this time – but I’ve done more work this time!). I’m stuck on the really boring part of writing about the artists my project is loosely based on, I’ve done four of seven so far.

It’s not that I don’t like researching and writing about various artists, it’s just how long it takes (and the fact that I rarely manage to stay on topic and what starts off as a critical studies ends up as me rambling on and on).

Anyway. I’m almost finished, which is equally wonderful and odd, I’ve been working on it since June. Although I won’t be quite finished, I still need to produce a final collection of images, but even that is pretty much half done. It isn’t like I won’t have anything to do after Wednesday either, we get the exam prompts on Thursday and it all starts again…all of these things are cyclical.

-E.

  1. Rambling again here – as a distraction!!!

Leave a Reply

