elenahpowell

620

In Cameras on March 17, 2012 at 1:44 pm

20120317-014127 PM.jpg

Finally found the other 620 spool I was given & rolled 120 film onto it so I can try out this Brownie… I got it for Christmas, but fiddling about with rolls of film & spools hasn’t been at the top of my to do list (whereas now I’m avoiding an essay on political extremism in the 1930s) so it’s been sat in a case since then.

I’m pretty certain it’ll work, it’s spotless everywhere & the shutter moves when it’s supposed to. Not a lot can go wrong with box cameras anyhow.

(That’s the tidy version of my desk, I finally cleaned off the cyanotype chemicals that’ve been there for a few weeks, and a few traces of liquid emulsion from last year. Although if you look in the left ‘eye’ of the Brownie you can see my tea. The right one looks like my window).

Leave a Reply

