elenahpowell

I did actually do some work

In Alternative process-y stuff, Collections, Veschism on April 16, 2012 at 7:17 pm
  by Princess Bala Vera
, a photo by Princess Bala Vera on Flickr.

These (or at least something similar) will be my final prints for my exam project (the juxtapositions of unrelated objects stuff).

It’s two separate gum prints on one canvas, except that I got the teal mixture past my line of masking tape. Anyway, it worked and it looks pretty nice now I’ve painted it (washing it stained the canvas an odd mix of red, yellow and teal). I’m going to do triptychs and a four piece version…what does come after triptych? Hm.

It even links (in and a round about sort of way) to one of the artists specified in the question, in that Hieronymus Bosch did a few triptychs. But that’s a good enough link for me.

Leave a Reply

