elenahpowell

Oreos & drawing

In Rambling, Vegan baking on July 1, 2012 at 9:04 pm

20120701-085807 PM.jpg

I forget how much of pain these are to make (I got chocolate mix everywhere – although it wasn’t as messy as when my mum dropped a can of cherry pie mixture, it went up the windows!), but they taste so good. Maybe because I don’t make chocolate things very often. I made them a bit top huge though, so I made 22 halves instead of about 40. Which was a bit daft.

Away from baking (but not for long – I’m planning on making almond bread soon, and I’ve been told to learn to make Jaffa cakes of all things), I’ve actually been drawing. Which doesn’t really happen much (but has to now so my first year isn’t a waste of time). Drawing with ink is a lot nicer than pencil or anything else, I’ve got a nice little selection of dip pens too. As long as I don’t think about it goes quite well anyway.

Leave a Reply

