elenahpowell

Hello, Edinburgh…

In Edinburgh, Edinburgh College of Art, Rambling, Sketchbook Project 2013 on September 9, 2012 at 10:35 am

There was sunshine this morning AND last night, and it hasn’t even rained yet today! If you hadn’t guessed I’ve moved into my room in halls…well, they call it a studio flat because it has it’s own kitchen/bathroom, but that’s quite generous. But it’s me-sized, and even better all my stuff fits in! All my boxes have been unpacked, my food cupboard is full of tofu and pasta and five different types of tea… Only problem is my hob doesn’t work, so I couldn’t have a real dinner yesterday (yay for instant miso soup!), a guy is meant to be coming to fix it (although a guy came yesterday and it still doesn’t work…). Hopefully it’ll work today! I can actually freeze things though (I was convinced the ice box in my teeny tiny fridge wouldn’t freeze anything, but it froze a tray of ice last night…so I might get away with freezing soup).

I’ve been up since 6am because I don’t sleep well anyway, and it’s a bit strange! I’ve been fiddling about with stuff though, getting things ordered nicely (as you do). I’ve got a few things I want to do this afternoon. I was going to make some biscuits in my microwave that pretends to be a fan oven, but Tesco express don’t sell flour for some unknown reason. And I’m waiting for the guy to fix my hob, so I’m playing records.

I think someone is finally moving into a flat on my corridor (my corridor is off the main corridor, so there’s only two other flats on it). There was a welcome party last night, I went for five minutes and decided it wasn’t my thing (loud, small space with not particularly nice/good music) so I came back here and read a bit, did some of my Sketchbook Project and my grandparents in America FaceTimed me which was nice!

I guess I should add a few pictures 🙂 Firstly, my nice little kitchen. Isn’t my fridge all pretty? You can’t see my amazing TARDIS-like bread bin from here though.

And some windows, I’ve ended up with four!

Nothing else exciting has really happened…maybe later if I go exploring.

  1. I absolutely adore Edinburgh! Places there always seem to have massive windows, love it! Hope you’re liking it 🙂

Leave a Reply

