elenahpowell

I found things I thought I’d lost…

In Edinburgh College of Art, Rambling on September 17, 2012 at 11:11 am

This doesn’t really have much to do with anything… Because not a whole lot has happened. I’ve found my lab coat though, I might stitch my Leicester Lo Fi cyanotype on. It’s held on with pins at the moment. So have a picture of a lab coat, because I love my lab coat and I’d completely forgotten I’d packed it.

I also found my copy of Tales of Beedle the Bard, so I was reading that yesterday (I left my Harry Potter books at home). Now I’ve started flicking through books there’s much more space on the bookshelf (there’s a pile above my bed, there was another pile on a windowsill). I’ve reorganised my books that are on shelves again, all of the art books are stacked so I can see the spines, the few fiction books I have with me are on the shelf properly and the cookbooks are stacked as well. Although quite a bit of shelf space is dedicated to cameras, mannequins, pen pots and a remedy bottle.

I managed to get a locker at ECA as well (which is pretty amazing really, although I was the first one there at 8:45). By just after 9 the queue was up the main staircase… It’s a nice wide locker anyway, so my massive box of photographic paper should fit in no problem, as well as my lab coat. And probably a lot of other stuff. I think I’ll take those down this afternoon, gets them out of my wardrobe anyway… I guess it doesn’t really count as stealing a cupboard if I’ve paid for it.

Leave a Reply

