elenahpowell

Even more stuff about collecting/collections

In Books, Collections on September 22, 2012 at 1:27 pm

No doubt you’ll have realised by now that collections are my ‘thing’, maybe more than objects. So almost anything about collections is enough to make me pay attention, even more so if the collection is of found things (seeing as I collect found things, and I wrote that massive essay/Blurb book about collecting found things and objects with souls). Anyway, new book to read, and one I’ve never heard of (they’re normally the best type of books)- Thesaurus Scienta Lancastriae. It’s lovely, but I’m not going to go on about it, seeing as I’m supposed to be doing work and looking like an art student (for some unknown reason I decided working during an open day was a good idea – although I have been pretty productive and still spoken to people).

New books are always worth an update…

Oh, geodesic thing (it did have a very – deliberately – pretentious name at one point, but I have no idea what it was) has changed again. Now there are two smaller geodesic things inside the main thing. Not that that makes much sense. I don’t have any pictures of it though, seeing as it’s in several pieces.

Leave a Reply

