elenahpowell

Tuesdays are drawing days

In Edinburgh College of Art, Rambling on October 2, 2012 at 12:51 pm

Two important things:

Life drawing doesn’t suck as much as I thought it would
I can actually draw! (In a slightly haphazard not at all lifelike way, but drawing is drawing)

This life drawing project is for another two weeks, we’re mixed in with design students still, after that I have no idea. Apparently the materials & studio lists were sent out weeks ago, but no one ever got those! There was very panicky buying of stuff yesterday… It wasn’t anywhere near as…formal as I was expecting, which is lovely because I just made a mess all morning. I can’t accurately draw anything, so anything that involves sticking fingers in ink is fine by me. 30 second drawings are horribly stressful! Enough rambling I think (I’m still hugely pleased my drawing isn’t completely crap, still can’t draw faces though).

20121002-124809 PM.jpg
Many 30 second drawings (ink, oil pastel, pencil, sharpie)

20121002-124914 PM.jpg
I don’t have a picture of the original, because we tore it up to do something else. It looked a whole lot better not torn up! (Ink, oil pastel, sharpie)

A1 paper isn’t as scary as I’d thought too. Although I have to come up with an A1 drawing for next week & I’m not sure my desk is that big…

Leave a Reply

