elenahpowell

More drawings…

In Edinburgh College of Art on October 9, 2012 at 8:05 pm

I think I prefer last weeks, but hey ho. You can have some small pieces of things from today’s drawing class, I’m not very good at cutting things out! Especially not quickly. Drawing over it made it slightly better though.

 

 

This one isn’t entirely mine – just the vaguely house shaped bit (drawn without looking…), we rotated paper several times. I really didn’t like ruining other people’s work! Even if it was just quick/sketchy work. Interestingly, I’ve been wearing stripy socks a lot. Possibly because my stripy socks are long and it’s been cold.

 

And the homework we had to do…because I quite like it now. We had to tape them up in the corridor, mine was the messiest by far. I’m not sure if that’s good or not… Possibly should have taken these in daylight rather than now. Oops.

 

I walked past those shoes again. And I moved them. I have plans for those shoes, as long as they’re still there. (Sorry if they’re you’re shoes!). I’ve chosen the final images for the city of mirrors stuff, so now I need to come up with a written thing and finish off sketchbook pages (there aren’t many left – I need to write less and do more work…). Although finishing pages involves printing things, and my printer ink completely ran out yesterday, I might try using my printer credit tomorrow seeing as I have a Photoshop workshop too. I feel like baking something, so I might see if the microwave wants to cooperate this time.

Leave a Reply

