elenahpowell

And another thing, or two.

In Edinburgh College of Art, Rambling on November 1, 2012 at 9:41 pm

I was trying to get the flickr slideshow thingy to show up, but it doesn’t want to. Because there’s a few more drawing things that didn’t end up on here. I’d hate for you to miss out on the ones that look like deers or whatever else…they’ve turned into Rorschach tests. You can find the rest of them here though, and everything else for that drawing project. Maybe I should add the next drawing project in, but last time I looked there wasn’t really a project. It was just ‘lets try everything and make as much mess as humanly possible’. Which is cool and all that, but not really a project. Agh the lack of direction is scary! But material experiments looks a bit like this.

This project will be a short introduction to different approaches to drawing, exploring and researching with diverse and new drawing materials.

Use this project to to broaden and establish intersests and sources that excite and inspire you and your newly developing practice.

Maybe no one will mind/notice/care if I just carry on. Although if I turn up to assessment with a whole load of very similar things someone might notice. It’s hard to think of things for a project when I have no idea what we’ll really be doing. I’m not sure I like that.

I’ve just spent a huge amount of time trying to find some artist guy. I’ve found a lot of other people with the same name – ranging from the current leader of some maritime union to a Dr of astronomy. I almost wrote astrology, but that wouldn’t be the right thing. Irritating as it is not being able to find the damn guy, I’ve been keeping myself amused reading about all these people.

Leave a Reply

