elenahpowell

Finished things, and tidy things.

In Edinburgh College of Art, Rambling on November 24, 2012 at 5:19 pm

I wrote a conclusion yesterday, and tweaked it this morning. So essay is entirely done, before the deadline and everything. Without the appendices it’s 1,505 (I was aiming for exactly 1,500, not going to happen), and with appendices it’s 7,927. Sorry… They are necessary though, seeing as quite a bit of it is dependent upon my having talked to people and made notes about what they said. Which – incredibly annoyingly – means the file size is above the upload limit for the portal, and I can only upload one document. Even the compressed version was too big, and it probably wouldn’t accept that anyway. Stupid thing. So I’m going to have to email it or hand in a paper copy on Monday… At least I discovered that today, rather than late Monday morning.

I was planning on reading all afternoon, but I got hugely distracted cleaning. So absolutely everything is tidy now, and I moved my washing basket so there’s more floor space near the windows, I have no idea why I never thought of that before. I even reorganised my desk drawers, they were getting disturbingly unorganised, so all my pens, pencils, paint and whatever else I have lying about is back to being in the right place. Oh the excitement… Maybe I’ll get round to reading this evening, or maybe I’ll sort out my sketchbook. I write more if I like what I’m doing, so there’s not a whole lot for the painting rotation. Pictures, but less rambling. So I need to add things in so it makes sense when I’ve forgotten what I was doing.

Leave a Reply

