elenahpowell

Some creepiness, and then pretty things.

In Leicester on August 12, 2013 at 7:54 pm

Turns out there’s a ‘thing’ for hair cutting too. Possibly more so than hair washing (eek), seeing as that video is on 500+ views after 4 days. Ppfft. So, some creepiness. Hello, person I’ve never met before. At least the internet approves. I feel so much better now.

Screen Shot 2013-08-12 at 19.41.05

 

Gone off on a tangent with sound a bit, should be used to that by now. Nice sound pictures again, although I’ve only really used them as video before, because taking screenshots of it scales up really really badly. But they’re going to be put into slides eventually, and projected, so it doesn’t matter so much.

slides-grid

 

Screen Shot 2013-08-12 at 19.35.15

Screen Shot 2013-08-12 at 19.35.21

 

Screen Shot 2013-08-12 at 19.35.47

To solve the problem of not scaling up well at all I decided – in my apparently infinite wisdom – to draw a very small section far bigger. Each square is a pixel, but this is A4  sized. Yup, took a while. Yup, kinda pointless if I don’t actually use it.

wahwah1

 

So I think I’ll be drawing more of those in some form or another, they could probably be passed off as a finished thing (given that it’s been established I’m terrible at finishing anything, ever). I can’t even finish a book properly! …currently reading twenty six. But! I’ve almost finished After Modern Art, and a nice Perec book came this afternoon and most of them are art related (as an ‘oh dear I don’t know that much about postmodernism, maybe buying books will help’ sort of thing).

Leave a Reply

